About the organization

In recent years, there has been a noticeable increase in the number of interethnic and interreligious conflicts all over the world. The number and scale of activity of radical groups are increasing. The positions of right-wing radicalism, using the exacerbation of social contradictions against the background of the migration crisis and the globalization of the world economy, as well as the ideological vacuum that arose after the collapse of communist ideology, are strengthening from year to year.

The manifestations of right-wing radicalism are completely different - from religious extremist fundamentalism and secular ultranationalism to militant revanchism, which aims to revise the results of World War II.

These social trends merge with the policies of individual countries aimed at revising the history of the twentieth century, glorifying Nazism and imposing equal responsibility for the beginning of the war, both on Nazi Germany and the Soviet Union, in order to whitewash their own collaborators of that time.

Countries pursuing such a policy provide at least covert support to the ultranationalist forces in Eastern Europe, which are increasingly acquiring the features of neo-Nazi formations.

The current situation has led to the growing concern among some politicians and public figures about these processes. Recently, in various countries of the world, non-governmental organizations have emerged with the goal of combating Nazism and its manifestations.

A struggle is being waged against these organizations in a number of states aimed at discrediting them and weakening their social and political influence.

The international human rights movement "World without Nazism" (MBN) was created at the initiative of a number of anti-Nazi organizations from the countries of the former USSR, the EU, as well as the United States and Israel in response to numerous facts testifying to the growth of extremist manifestations and attempts to revise the results of World War II , the glorification of Nazi criminals and collaborators in Eastern Europe.

On June 22, 2010, the founding conference of the International Human Rights Movement ”World without Nazism” was held in Kiev, which was attended by 360 delegates from 136 organizations from 28 countries of the world, including Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Moldova, Finland, Poland, the Baltic countries, Israel, Germany, Italy, USA, etc.

The new organization set itself the following goals:

  1. Creation of conditions for interaction and dialogue of various anti-Nazi organizations, giving a new dimension to the world anti-fascist movement, including Russia.
  2. Consolidation of the international community in support of the relevance and enduring importance of the verdict of the Nuremberg Tribunal, which condemned Nazism.
  3. Promoting denazification in those countries of Central and Eastern Europe where it was not carried out in the post-war years or in which it was recognized as erroneous after the collapse of the USSR and the Soviet bloc.
  4. Countering the glorification of Nazism, Nazi criminals and their accomplices, countering the revision of the history of World War II and the spread of Nazi ideology.
  5. Countering Holocaust Denial.
  6. Protection of the rights of national, religious and cultural minorities.

In this regard, the main tasks of the new organization are:

  1. Interaction with international and European political and judicial structures on countering Nazism.
  2. Propaganda and dissemination of the values of anti-Nazism, activation of the discussion of topical international issues on problems related to the distortion of history, the glorification of Nazi accomplices and collaborators.
  3. Monitoring neo-Nazism - collecting and processing information from the field, distributing it to the general public, as well as submitting special reports to international organizations (PACE, OSCE, etc.)
  4. Political initiation of the denazification process in the states of Eastern Europe.
  5. Intro duce mandatory standards for teaching the history of the Second World War and the Holocaust into the education system of the member states of the Council of Europe.
  6. Analysis of the international practice of combating Nazism and the widespread dissemination of this experience to other countries of the world.
  7. The spread of anti-fascist ideology in the newly independent states, discrediting and weakening of political forces in the West, promoting the concept of imposing equal responsibility for unleashing the Second World War on Nazi Germany and the USSR.
  8. Providing legal opposition to radical and neo-Nazi forces in European and international courts, including filing claims with the European Court of Human Rights, submitting materials on behalf of the new movement to the OSCE and the Council of Europe.

At the moment, the MPD "World without Nazism" (MBN) includes 137 organizations from 28 countries of the world. There are 8 regional offices, empowered human rights commissioners of the World Without Nazism, endowed with broad powers.

Since 2012, the organization has carried out a number of activities aimed at combating the revival of neo-Nazism in the world, as well as fighting right-wing radicalism. These were monitoring of manifestations of neo-Nazism and right-wing extremism, which grew into three volumes of the "White Book of Nazism" - a collection of evidence of these facts in 22 countries of the world; these were educational programs in the schools of the organization's member countries, it was support for programs in the field of Holocaust study, a program to support human rights defenders advocating for minority rights around the world, these were annual conferences in support of national and religious minorities, against the glorification of Nazism, etc. etc.

The movement continues to operate despite the problems associated with the opposition of the right-wing radical forces and the governments of those countries whose agenda is increasingly taking on a right-wing radical character. Members of the movement are determined to uphold their ideals and fight against manifestations of aggressive nationalism and neo-Nazism around the world.

О движении

В последние годы во всем мире отмечается заметный рост числа межэтнических и межрелигиозных конфликтов. Увеличивается численность, а также расширяются масштабы деятельности радикальных группировок. Позиции правого радикализма, использующего обострение социальных противоречий на фоне миграционного кризиса и глобализации мировой экономики, а также идеологический вакуум, возникший после краха коммунистической идеологии, год от года укрепляются.

Проявления правого радикализма совершенно различны – от религиозного экстремистского фундаментализма и светского ультранационализма до воинствующего реваншизма, ставящего целью пересмотр итогов Второй мировой войны.

Данные общественные тенденции смыкаются с политикой отдельных стран, направленной на ревизию истории ХХ века, героизацию нацизма и возложение равной ответственности за начало войны, как на нацистскую Германию, так и на Советский Союз c целью обеления собственных коллаборационистов того времени.

Страны, проводящие такую политику, оказывают, как минимум, скрытую поддержку ультранационалистическим силам в Восточной Европе, которые все больше и больше обретают черты неонацистских формирований.

Сложившаяся ситуация привела к тому, что среди части политиков и общественных деятелей стало расти беспокойство указанными процессами. В последнее время в различных странах мира возникли неправительственные организации, ставящие целью борьбу с нацизмом и его проявлениями.

Против этих организаций в целом ряде государств ведется борьба, направленная на их дискредитацию и ослабление их общественно-политического влияния.

Международное правозащитное движение «Мир без нацизма» (МБН) было создано по инициативе целого ряда антинацистских организаций из стран бывшего СССР, стран ЕС, а также США и Израиля в ответ на многочисленные факты, свидетельствующие о росте экстремистских проявлений и попытках пересмотра итогов Второй мировой войны, героизации нацистских преступников и коллаборационистов в Восточной Европе.

22 июня 2010 г. в Киеве состоялась учредительная конференция Международного правозащитного движения «Мир без нацизма», в которой приняло участие 360 делегатов от 136 организаций из 28 стран мира, включая Россию, Украину, Белоруссию, Молдавию, Финляндию, Польшу, страны Балтии, Израиль, Германию, Италию, США, и др.

Новая организация ставила перед собой следующие цели:

  1. Создание условий для взаимодействия и диалога различных антинацистских организаций, придание нового измерения мировому антифашистскому движению, включая Россию.
  2. Консолидации международной общественности в поддержку актуальности и непреходящего значения вердикта Нюрнбергского трибунала, осудившего нацизм.
  3. Содействие проведению денацификации в тех странах Центральной и Восточной Европы, в которых она не осуществлялась в послевоенные годы или в которых она была признана ошибочной после развала СССР и советского блока.
  4. Противодействие героизации нацизма, нацистских преступников и их пособников, противодействие пересмотру истории Второй мировой войны и распространению нацистской идеологии.
  5. Противодействие отрицанию Холокоста.
  6. Защита прав национальных, религиозных и культурных меньшинств.

В этой связи основными задачами новой организации являются:

  1. Взаимодействие с международными и европейскими политическими и судебными структурами по вопросам противодействия нацизму.
  2. Пропаганда и распространение ценностей антинацизма, , активизация обсуждения актуальных международных вопросов по проблемам, связанным с искажением истории, героизацией пособников нацизма и коллаборационистов.
  3. Мониторинг неонацизма – сбор и обработка информации с мест, распространение ее среди широкой общественности, а также представление специальных докладов международным организациям (ПАСЕ, ОБСЕ и пр.)
  4. Политическое инициирование процесса денацификации в государствах Восточной Европы.
  5. Внедрение в систему образования стран – членов Совета Европы обязательных стандартов по преподаванию истории Второй мировой войны и Холокоста.
  6. Анализ международной практики борьбы с нацизмом и широкое распространение этого опыта на другие страны мира.
  7. Распространение антифашистской идеологии в новых независимых государствах, дискредитация и ослабление политических сил на Западе, продвигающих концепцию возложения равной ответственности за развязывание Второй мировой войны на фашистскую Германию и СССР.
  8. Оказание правового противодействия радикальным и неонацистским силам в европейских и в международных судебных инстанциях, включая подачу исков в Европейский суд по правам человека, предоставление от имени нового движения материалов в ОБСЕ и Совет Европы.

На данный момент в МПД «Мир без нацизма» (МБН) входит 137 организаций из 28 стран мира. Действуют 8 региональных отделений, работают уполномоченные правозащитные комиссары «Мира без нацизма», наделенные широкими полномочиями.

С 2012 года организация провела целый ряд мероприятий, направленных против возрождения неонацизма в мире, а также на борьбу с правым радикализмом. Это были мониторинги проявлений неонацизма и правого экстремизма, которые выросли в три тома «Белой книги нацизма» - сборника свидетельств агрессивного национализма и нарушения прав меньшинств в 22 странах мира; это были программы образовательной направленности в школах стран-членов организации, это была поддержка программ в области изучения Холокоста, программа поддержки правозащитников, выступающих за права меньшинств во всем мире, это были ежегодные конференции в поддержку национальных и религиозных меньшинств, против героизации нацизма и т.д.

Движения продолжает действовать несмотря на проблемы, связанные с противодействием праворадикальных сил и правительств тех стран, повестка которых все более приобретает праворадикальный характер. Члены движения полны решимости отстаивать свои идеалы и бороться против проявлений агрессивного национализма и неонацизма во всем мире.